U15 - West South Division

  • competition : U15 - West South Division
  • date : 30/03/2019
  • time : 10:30
  • comment :
match venue : South Dartmoor Community College TQ13 7EW show in map

Match Report

Blues South West FC -v- Wells FC


A glorious morning for football out on the grass at Balland Lane delivered a high octane game and a top performance from the BSW team against league leaders Wells FC.

A very cagey first 20 mins saw Wells probably just edging the play but with no reward - The game sparked into life in the second quarter though, a Sage lay-off dispatched into the top corner from outside the 18yd box with an unorthodox snapshot from Tyler Bell.

Minutes later Olly Dowell struck from close range to double the BSW lead.

It was Dowell again who was on cue to calmly strike home his second and BSW 3rd towards the half-time mark.

Wells rallied after the break and were kept out by some fine keeping from Sidey and a solid all-round defensive display from the BSW back line - but Wells were to be undone again, Bell drifting a delightful ball over the top for the irrepressive Loten to chase - He deftly slid the ball across for Dowell to slot home for his hatrick.

Loten then got his reward for a hard working performance in the final quarter with a delicate lob over the stranded Wells keeper to round off a fantastic team performance from the BSW lads.

The Wells FC boys made it a good entertaining game and battled till the  very last - The first goal proved to be very important in this exciting JPL fixture - We wish them all a safe journey home and look forward to playing them again in the return fixture in just a few weeks.

  • Blues South West FC
  • match summary
  • Wells City FC
Blues South West FC stats
NO name Goals G S B
Oliver Dowell 3
Jacob Loten 1
William Sage
James de Selincourt
Benjamin Hopkins
Kuba Sobczak
Alfie Collings
Oliver Sidey
William Hardiman
Aikin Mari Hurd-Thomas
Tyler Bell 1
Jacob Pickavant
Finn Wolfe
NO name Goals G S B
Jack Padfield
Harvey Stewart
Liam Ford
Ryan Ascott
Nick Fowler
Sam Stone
Coby Hepper-Stroud
Billy Brock
James Graham
Kai Murrell
Gianni Costanza
Ellis Taylor
Thomas Harrison
James Ascott
Alex Amor