U15 - Elite - South

  • competition : U15 - Elite - South
  • date : 02/02/2019
  • time : 13:00
  • comment :

Match Report

Blues South West FC 0 : 4 Kidderminster Harriers

A JPL Elite encounter played out to the backdrop of a snow covered Dartmoor at South Devon College’s brand new facilities.

Kidderminster started the stronger with the wind behind them pressing BSW back but it was BSW who had the first clear cut chance to take the advantage - A Jacob Loten strike rebounding off both posts before coming back out - Maybe an omen for the way BSW day was going to play out!

Kidderminster broke the deadlock minutes later, a cross from the left neatly tucked away giving the keeper no chance. BSW were then reduced to ten by the referee in the 2nd quarter - Giving the lads an uphill battle against a competent and slick Kidderminster outfit who ended the quarter by doubling their lead.

At halftime BSW were also suffering with injuries to Agpoon & Herd-Thomas and the wind that had troubled them defensively eased off in favour of their opponents for the second half.

Kidderminster added a third and fourth during the next half albeit amid a more dogged and spirited 40 minutes from BSW - But in honesty it could have been more had it not been for some spectacular goalkeeping from Olly Sidey in the BSW goal.

Definitely Kidderminster’s day though, some fantastic play and a very well drilled team - Worthy winners today! The BSW team wish them a safe journey home and all the best for the remainder of the season.

  • Blues Southwest
  • match summary
  • Kidderminster Harriers
Blues Southwest stats
NO name Goals G S B
Charlie Sleeman
Oliver Sidey
Tyler Bell
Benjamin Langley
Finn Wolfe
Harvey Orchard
Aikin Mari Hurd-Thomas
Jacob Loten
Oliver Dowell
John Agpoon
Benjamin Hopkins
Kurtis Locke
Alfie Collings
William Sage
Luke Manuell
Kuba Sobczak
NO name Goals G S B
Daniel Fisher
Joe Clayton
Jack Male
Jack Betts
Alex Booth 1
Joshua Davies
Delroy Mutsvanemoto
Samuel Downs
Louis Mitchell 2
Kai Lloyd
Sebastian Adams
Harry Hughes 1
Luke Bastable