South West U14 Blues

Duplicate Fixture Create to be rescheduled

  • competition : South West U14 Blues
  • date : 04/01/2020
  • time : 09:00
  • comment : Duplicate Fixture Create to be rescheduled
match venue : Huish Episcopi TA10 9SS show in map

Match Report

Saints South west und 14s v Taunton Town

Welcome to Huish Episcopi for the game today on a fresh new year morning.

The first quarter started well for Saints passing well and not really getting the end product of a cross or a shot at the goal. Both teams tried hard to find that opening to score and just on the stroke of half time Taunton found a goal from a corner which Archie Giddy palmed into his own net. 1-0 Taunton.

The second quarter continued with Saints trying to get forward to create chances with Jack Clark coming close twice in the space of thirty seconds but the goalkeeper made some godd saves. Taunton then created some good chances for the second goal which came when defenders waiting for the whistle which did not come saw Taunton take a 2-0 lead after the second quarter.

The third quarter with Saints chasing the next goal let Taunton have some chances which they put wide until Archie let the ball slip through his legs and Taunton had an easy tap in for 3-0. Saints tried hard to raise the game but with eratic passing and heavy balls forward never looked like creating a clear cut chance.

The last quarter and Taunton 3-0 up Saints had to try and find a spark of brilliance to get a goal back, but with Taunton defending well and clearing the ball well created two more chances which they scored from making it 5-0 in the end. Fully deserved by Taunton and hope you had a safe journey home.

  • Saints Southwest Somerset
  • match summary
  • Taunton Town
Saints Southwest Somerset stats
NO name Goals G S B
Charlie Tout
James Watts-Barciela
Luca Staniforth
Jamie Pitter
Bertie Harvey-Larmar
Noah Al-Sedani
Bradley Carpenter
Samuel Hayne
Drew Sloan
Elliot Chubb
Archie Giddy
Luke Soanes
Jack Clark
Bobby Henderson
NO name Goals G S B
Evan Howse 1
Kenzie Norman
Oliver Saunders
Owen Ford 1
Thomas Symons 1
Finlay Koppa 1
Josh Morse
Oliver Squire
Ben Southward 1
Elliot Warner
Jake Davey
Samuel Dyer
William Lees